12 Jan 2023




January 06, 2023

The Chairman / Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
Lead Banks Concerned

Madam/Dear Sir,

Formation of new districts in the State of Chhattisgarh – Assignment of Lead Bank Responsibility

The Government of Chhattisgarh has notified formation of five new districts in the state of Chhattisgarh vide Gazette Notifications No. F 11-40/2021/Seven 4, No. F 11-08/2022/Seven-4, No. F 11-37/2021/Seven-4 dated September 1, 2022 and No. F 11-38/2021/Seven-4, No. No. F 11-39/2021/Seven-4 dated September 8, 2022. Accordingly, it has been decided to designate Lead Banks of the new districts as under:

Sr No Newly Created District Erstwhile District(s) Lead Bank Responsibility assigned to District Working Code allotted to new district
1 Sarangarh-Bilaigarh (i) Raigarh
(ii) Baloda Bazar – Bhatapara
State Bank of India 01R
2 Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai Rajnandgaon State Bank of India 01P
3 Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chouki Bank of Baroda 01Q
4 Sakti Janjgir-Champa State Bank of India 01S
5 Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur (MCB) Korea Central Bank of India 01T

2. The District Working Codes of the new districts have also been allotted for the purpose of BSR reporting by banks.

3. There is no change in the Lead Banks of the other districts in the state of Chhattisgarh.

Yours faithfully,

(Sonali Sen Gupta)
Chief General Manager-in-Charge